University of Chicago - Cap and Gown Yearbook (Chicago, IL)

 - Class of 1917

Page 12 of 444


University of Chicago - Cap and Gown Yearbook (Chicago, IL) online yearbook collection, 1917 Edition, Page 12
Page 12

Text from page 12:

Search for Classmates, Friends, and Family in one
of the Largest Collections of Online Yearbooks!

Your membership with provides these benefits:
  • Instant Access to Millions of Yearbook Pictures Online
  • Full Access to High-Resolution, Full-Color Images
  • Search, Browse, Read, and Print Yearbook Pages
  • Access College, High School, and Military Yearbooks
  • Support the Schools in our Program by Subscribing

mm I mul ll vimuummnuimm mm mmmmummummlllulnummnmlmmumimmurmunnmllnmnnmuiIminnmrmlmnlllrrmmlmuummnnuun Q A P A N D Q ' W N lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll ulmnu HI Imummlummmmmnm llllllllllllllllltlllllllllllllllllIllllllllllIlllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll llllllllllllllll urmnn llllllllllllll Illlllll lllllllllllllllllll A Q l'll'll'U'U"l'U "ll'U'Hl'H"lll'U"l"lm"I" U"I"I"Im"'I"Im"1I"I"u'I"""I' "i'm'mmH"I' " IH' Officers of Instruction and Administration HARRY PRATT JUDSON, President of the University. ERNEST DeWITT BURTON, Director of the University Libraries. JOHN FRYER MOULDS, Cashier. WALTER A. PAYNE, University Recorder and University Examiner. DAVID ALLAN ROBERTSON, Secretary to the President. JAMES ROWLAND ANGELL, Dean of the Faculties of Arts, Literature, and Science. ALBION WOODBURY SMALL, Dean of the Graduate School of Arts and Literature. ROLLIN D. SALISBURY, Dean of the Ogden Graduate School of Science. MARION TALBOT, Dean of Women. LEON CARROLL MARSHALL, Dean of the Senior Colleges, and Dean of the School of Commerce and Administration. ROBERT MORSS LOVETT, Dean of the Junior Colleges. HENRY GORDON GALE, Dean in the Colleges of Science. HORATIO HACKETT NEWMAN, Dean in the Colleges of Science. PERCY HOLMES BOYNTON, JAMES WEBER LINN, FRANK JUSTUS MILLER, ELIZABETH WALLACE, Deans in Junior Colleges. SOPHONISBA PRESTON BRECKINRIDGE, Assistant Dean of Women. JAMES PARKER HALL, Dean of the Law School. SHAILER MATHEWS, Dean of the Divinity School. NATHANIEL BUTLER, Director of Co-operation with Secondary Schools, Dean of University College. CHARLES HUBBARD JUDD, Director of the School of Education. SAMUEL CHESTER PARKER, Dean of the College of Education. FRANKLIN WINSLOW JOHNSON, Principal of the University High School. EDWIN BRANT FROST, Director of Yerkes Observatory. AMOS ALONZO STAGG, Director of the Department of Physical Culture and Athletics. JOHN MILTON DODSON, Dean of Medical Students. HARRY GIDEON WELLS, Dean of Medical Work. HERBERT ELLSWORTH SLAUGHT, Secretary of Board of Recommendations. HERVEY FOSTER MALLORY, Secretary of Correspondence-Study Department. ROBERT WATERMAN STEVENS, Director of University Choir. FREDERICK JAMES GURNEY, Assistant Recorder. NEWMAN MILLER, Director of University Press. J. SPENCER DICKERSON, Secretary of Board of Trustees. lllllllllllltllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllIIIllllllllllllIlllllIlllllIIIlllllllIIIlllllIlllllllllllllllllllllllIlllllllIlllllllllllIllllllllIllllllllllllllllllllltllll :U Q, :U '7 mlmrlmnmlmnnumllmluluulunumummlmumlllmlniumuumrlmnmmulmlmnnmuuumllmnmummumuml mum: tl 1 ll ul nr VIIIlllllllIllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllIIIIIllllllIllIlllllllllllllllllllllllllllHlllllllllllllll llllIlllllllllIllllllllllllllllllllllllIlllllllllHillIlllllIIIlllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllIlIllIIIllllllllllllllllllllllllllll 9 uummlmnnniummmmmummmmlmmmmmumqnnm nltymmmmmnlmlmlpmummmmumttmmml ultmtmml,mmmymwtlllultulln J ,mu I 'zu

1985 Edition, online yearbooks, online annuals 1970 Edition, online yearbooks, online annuals 1972 Edition, online yearbooks, online annuals 1965 Edition, online yearbooks, online annuals 1983 Edition, online yearbooks, online annuals 1983 Edition, online yearbooks, online annuals